I Propose a Toast

It rained all day today. At work the rain turned my thirty minute iron curled hair amazingness into a frizzy kinky poufy nasty mess. 

Everything was delayed and I stayed an hour late at work thanks to the rain. It was gross. It was messy. It was boring. blah blah blah.

I will always love the rain. I will always enjoy getting to work in the rain. I am so grateful to have a job. 

It’s a great time to be alive. Every single day brings joy and pain together like an ice cream twist cone and I eat it sofastbrainfreeze style. Because fuck eating the days I have left any other way. I’m not letting any of it drip down my hand and onto the floor. Fuck wasting a single moment. Pain makes joy brighter. Joy makes pain sharper. I will wholeheartedly take both for as long as I can, until they kill me. 

Leave a Reply

