I made that

I hate that I hate myself. I hate how every day I’m a walking wound thisclose to eyeball water spills when I broken record replay what I did. 

It sucks to break up with someone you love, want, crave. It sucks to slink away from someone you would run at romantic setting sun beach scene style. I suck. I suck so much.

I hate that it didn’t work out the way I wanted it to work out. I hate that I have to harden my heart and put all my love somewhere safe where it won’t harm me so that I will get out of bed, take a shower, face today, and the rest of my life. 

Maybe just get out of bed to move to the couch. Maybe wait until tomorrow to take a shower. Maybe just side eye today. Totally ignore the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

