Let’s talk about rape.

The one quality I value way above everything else in all of my relationships is the ability to be honest. If you can be brutally honest about exactly who you are I will always want you in my life. If you can handle my truth and not take offense when I am honest, I will always cherish my relationship with you. If you can be so real and so honest it leaves you open, exposed, and vulnerable; I will always admire you. This blog post written by Glitter is honest, raw, and beyond my ability to properly describe. I can’t believe my good luck in being allowed to call her my friend. It’s not easy to be open or honest in a blog, no matter how seemingly anonymous you pretend it is. She did something rare, delicate, and beautiful. I hope she realizes how much I love and appreciate her. And her blog.

Leave a Reply

