November Is A Mean Girl With Daddy Issues

Today was day two of a new job I started on Friday. I’m glad I got the job but it meant having to give up spending Halloween with my sister. I miss my sister. There are very few people who make me feel safe and appreciated; whose conversation is a joy instead of a struggle. Every holiday that passes without her is a fresh stab to my heart. For me, she is the definition of family. I love my entire family to death. But the heart of my family beats alive inside my sister.
I can’t believe I have two jobs. I don’t know how having two jobs is a good thing. I can’t handle all of my daily responsibilities with the one job and now there are two where there should only be one.
But I can’t quit either job. One pays more but is less hours and won’t offer insurance for at least six months. The other has dental and eye exam coverage but the insurance is more expensive. I can’t have double coverage. That’s like throwing money away.
I mean I refuse to go to the doctor unless Im forced to admit I am doing legitimate damage to my body by not going. Antibiotics are for pussies.
Plus doctors use big lame words that all sound the same. They also talk a lot without pausing to breathe and then they ask you if you have any questions. Just one. Can I get the bubblegum flavored medicine?
If only I understood Obamacare. If only insurance wasn’t so intimidating. And boring. If only boring things weren’t so hard to pay attention to. If only I could remember my online password to my insurance account. If only I could remember all my passwords to all my accounts. If only I could remember to write down all my logins and passwords to all my online accounts. If only I could remember where I put all the pieces of papers with all my logins and passwords to all my online accounts.

Leave a Reply

