Listing My Failures

Sometimes when I’ve been slacking, or when I’ve been pretending to be more organized I make a list of all the shit I need to accomplish in a day. At the end of the day, if I remember, I reflect on how much I suck at life because of all the important shit I forgot to do. I mean I wrote it down.
How can someone forget to do something when they wrote it down on a piece of paper right next to some other things to do? Seriously.
I thought it might be fun to make a list of the shit I need to do today. Then at the end of the day I can make a list of the things I actually did. Yeah.
SHIT I NEED TO DO TODAY
-pack John Henry’s lunch
-pack John Henry’s backpack
-put together John Henry’s outfit for picture retakes(I missed the first date because I forgot)
-pay insurance(I have to pay for November and October because I never managed to go pay it in October)
-call Wal-mart and make sure they fax a copy of my prescription to my new work
-take John Henry to basketball practice
-take John Henry to library to return and pay for week late library books
-get eyebrows threaded(I’m looking like Frieda Kahlo and its no longer Halloween chic)
-take the pumpkin nail polish off and repaint nails
-wash and replace on bed all bedding(to alleviate lice fears thanks to letter sent home concerning lice infestation at John Henry’s school)
-ask boss lady if I can have the afternoon off on the day of John Henry’s focus problem meeting
-exercise
-call doctor, make appointment
-go to grocery store, buy items on grocery list
-finish November calendar
-finish cork board project
I’m gonna stop now. That’s enough things to do in a day. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

