Baby’s first blog post

This might be confusing. And boring. I apologize for both.
I’ve been wanting to write more for years. Years. I wrote endlessly in high school and stopped in college. Because I could. I wanted to be a writer when I was shorter. But my parents discouraged my dream to its death. They would caution endlessly that I might not make it and starve to death if I had nothing to fall back on. They didn’t want me to study writing in college. Who knows why or what they thought. What I heard was “your writing sucks and no one who doesn’t know you wants to read the lame shit you write.” It took a year for the dream to die and it never died completely. Even if it’s just in my head I’m always writing my shit down somewhere.
Since the ghost of the dream remains, I find myself salivating to write something with a public and regular gig status. I’ve been dying to do NaNoWriMo for years. I even signed up for it this year in October. Then I realized the idea is to write a novel. Cough. Cough. Toofuckinghard. Cough.
Then a friend told me about this after I mentioned I’ve been wanting to write a blog. Which is something else I’ve been wanting to do for years. So I signed up and here we are. Or here I am if no one is actually reading this shit.

Leave a Reply

